Small Publisher of the Year 2011, 2010, 2008, 2006 

There are no upcoming events.


We are incredibly pleased to announce the winners of our inaugural Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers.

Co-winners: ‘I Don’t Know’, Briohny Doyle and ‘34 Memories From Growing Up in Texas’, Oliver Mol

Highly commended: ‘White Ears and Whistling Duck’, Rosanna Stevens

The winners were announced by Scribe’s publisher, Henry Rosenbloom, last night at the Express Media Awards at the Wheeler Centre.

Each winner receives $1000, a meeting with a Scribe editor or publisher, up to 10 hours of editorial time with a Scribe editor, and a 12-month subscription to Scribe nonfiction books: one new-release nonfiction title of their choice each month for a year.

Congratulations to Briohny, Oliver, and Rosanna. We look forward to working further with them and to seeing their careers develop.