Small Publisher of the Year 2011, 2010, 2008, 2006 

Scribe acquires debut Australian crime fiction in two-book deal

We have just acquired world rights in two crime thrillers by Melbourne author J.M. Green: Good Money, which was shortlisted in the Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript; and Too Easy, its sequel. Both books are narrated by Stella Hardy, a wise-cracking social worker with a bad diet and a thirst for … Read the rest  »


Miriam Rosenbloom wins Best Designed Series at the ABDA awards

We’re delighted to congratulate the very talented Miriam Rosenbloom on her win for the Best Designed Series at the inaugural ABDA awards. Miriam won for her work on the David Vogel novels, which can all be seen here.

We work with many amazing designers here at Scribe, including Jenny Grigg and Allison Colpoys, who both won awards  … Read the rest  »


Scribe acquires book on drug scourge

Scribe has acquired world rights in The Ice Age: a journey into crystal meth addiction, by freelance journalist Luke Williams. The book will be an expanded version of a piece that Williams recently had published in The Saturday Paper.

Scribe’s publisher, Henry Rosenbloom, described the forthcoming book as ‘a vital, compelling … Read the rest  »


Scribe acquires The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill Lepore

We’re excited to announce that we’ve recently acquired The Secret History of Wonder Woman by New Yorker staff writer Jill Lepore.

Lepore’s book tells the story of one of our greatest pop culture icons, as well as revealing the secret life of her highly influential creator and the real heroines who inspired him. Ultimately, she … Read the rest  »

Scribe designers shortlisted for the Australian Book Design Awards

We are delighted to see so many Scribe books on the shortlist for the Australian Book Design Awards! We’re so lucky to have such incredibly talented designers to work with. Allison Colpoys, Jenny Grigg, Miriam Rosenbloom; you guys are the best!

Congratulations to all the other shortlisted designers, too. You can see the entire … Read the rest  »